Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson
Director of Athletics
304-829-7168 sthompson@bethanywv.edu
Mike Worrell
Associate Athletic Director / Interim Swimming and Diving Head Coach
304-829-7240 mworrell@bethanywv.edu
Meighan Julbert
Director of of Student Athlete Success
MJulbert@Bethanywv.edu
Erikka Sansom
Director of Athletic Communications
304-829-7717 esansom@bethanywv.edu
Courtney Kline
Head Volleyball Coach / SWA
304-829-7165 ckline@bethanywv.edu
Ryan Chupak
Head Athletic Trainer
304-829-7239 rchupak@bethanywv.edu
Jan Forsty
Faculty Athletics Representative
304-829-7271 jforsty@bethanywv.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Thomas
Head Coach
304-829-7246 jdthomas@bethanywv.edu
Tommy Williams
Assistant Coach
tcwilliams@bethanywv.edu
Jay Gorman
Assistant Coach
JGorman@Bethanywv.edu
Mark Woods
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Hager
Head Coach
304-829-7269 nhager@bethanywv.edu
Kevin Scuilli
Assistant Coach
kscuilli@bethanywv.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Sansom
Head Coach
304-829-7267 bsansom@bethanywv.edu
Schyler Fennimore
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
sfennimore@bethanywv.edu
Meighan Julbert
Director of of Student Athlete Success
MJulbert@Bethanywv.edu
Tyler Williams
Assistant Football Coach / Linebackers / Strength and Conditioning
304-829-7242 twilliams@bethanywv.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Guinn
Head Coach
304-829-7294 mguinn@bethanywv.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Hager
Head Coach
304-829-7269 nhager@bethanywv.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Garvey
Head Coach
304-829-7441 wgarvey@bethanywv.edu
Andy Upton
Assistant Head Coach/Wide Receivers
304-829-7247 aupton@bethanywv.edu
David Arnold
Defensive Coordinator
304-829-7252 darnold@bethanywv.edu
Tyler Williams
Assistant Football Coach / Linebackers / Strength and Conditioning
304-829-7242 twilliams@bethanywv.edu
Greg Gigantino
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Ryan Barth
Assistant Coach / Offensive Line
Zac Bolick
Assistant Coach/Running Backs
zbolick@bethanywv.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Hilyer
Head Coach
304-829-7087 rhilyer@bethanywv.edu
Christian Studnicky
Assistant Coach
CStudnic@bethanywv.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Geyer
Head Coach
304-829-7032 ablake@bethanywv.edu
Ali Holmquist
Assistant Coach
304-829-7034 aholmquist@bethanywv.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frankie Taal
Head Coach
ftaal@bethanywv.edu
Jay O'Donnell
Head Men's Tennis Coach / Assistant Soccer Coach
JODonnell@bethanywv.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Finelli
Head Coach
afinelli@bethanywv.edu
Joseph Webster
Assistant Coach
jwebster@bethanywv.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassie Moore
Head Coach
cmoore@bethanywv.edu
Kierstyn Czuchran
Head Women's Tennis Coach / Assistant Softball Coach
KCzuchran@bethanywv.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Worrell
Associate Athletic Director / Interim Swimming and Diving Head Coach
304-829-7240 mworrell@bethanywv.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay O'Donnell
Head Men's Tennis Coach / Assistant Soccer Coach
JODonnell@bethanywv.edu
Kierstyn Czuchran
Head Women's Tennis Coach / Assistant Softball Coach
KCzuchran@bethanywv.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Upton
Head Coach
304-829-7247 aupton@bethanywv.edu
Mike Guinn
Assistant Coach
304-829-7294 mguinn@bethanywv.edu
Carolyn Kitchens
Assistant Coach
ckitchens@bethanywv.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Kline
Head Coach
304-829-7165 ckline@bethanywv.edu
Sumayyah Muhammad
Assistant Coach
Keili Terry
Assistant Coach
Tom Kurtz
Assistant Coach